abbrechen
Suchergebnisse werden angezeigt für 
Anzeigen  nur  | Stattdessen suchen nach 
Meintest du: 
Beantwortet! Gehe zur Lösung.

Using Node Red to visualize ViCare data

The ViCare App is nice and easy to use, however not really good at visualizing things.

So I chose Node Red to construct a number of dashboards for my Vitodens installation that has additional Viessmann thermal panels and a fireplace attached to the heating system's 1000 litre buffer.

Node-Red allows constructing simple to quite complex data-flows with only a minimal programming effort. One of the key features is the construction of dashboards to visualize and manipulate data without in depth knowledge of html, CSS etc. Basic Javascript experience is helpful however.

I'm just a hobbyist, no professional programmer so bear with me in case something seems strange, unclear or too trivial.

CaCicala_0-1636386292917.png

Refreshing the Access Token

I am assuming that you already have generated an access token and further on the static refresh token. So, we can start by enabling Node Red to refresh the access token regularly and in time before it expires - e.g., every 59 minutes. See refreshAccessToken.json below.

Flow variables accessToken, deviceID, installationID, and gatewaySerial are used to store the respective values. The latter three values are static and are derived from the “getting started” preparation steps. In the example shown here, I have used generic values.

CaCicala_1-1636386292921.png

The “Extract Refresh Token” branch is for informational purposes only.

Request Authorization

All of the variables necessary for authorizing the user are used in my “universal header node”. They prime the http request that is retrieving data from the API. It is a function node consisting of the following Java Script snippet:

var atoken = flow.get('accessToken')
msg.headers = {Authorization: "Bearer "+ atoken}
msg.installationID = flow.get('installationID');